Sarah Hawe and Rebecca Van Asch share Athlete of the Year Award

Congratulations to rower Sarah Hawe and lawn bowler Rebecca Van Asch who have been named joint winners of the 2017 Tasmanian Athlete of the Year Award.

Sarah was part of the Australian women’s coxless four crew which won the World Rowing Championship, two other World Rowing Cup events and was undefeated in 2017.

Rebecca won the 2017 World Outdoor Bowls Championship in the women’s fours and triples events and is now a three-time World Champion.