2022 Commonwealth Games

The 2022 Commonwealth Games will be held in Birmingham 28 July - 8 August 2022.

Tasmania currently has 12 athletes named in the Australian Commonwealth Games Team, with Ariarne Titmus, Rebecca Van Asch, Jake Birtwhistle and Georgia Baker set to make their second appearances alongside six Commonwealth Games debutants, Josh Duffy for track cycling, Sam Fox for Mountain Bike, Jacob Templeton in Para-Swimming, Erica Burleigh in the Women's PTVI Triathlon, Emily Meaney in Diving and Hayden Armstrong in the Men's PTVI Triathlon as a guide for Gerrard Gosens. Commonwealth Games veteran Eddie Ockenden will compete in his fourth Games for the Kookaburras alongside debutant Josh Beltz. Tasmanian based cricketer Nicola Carey will also make her Commonwealth Games Debut in the Women's T20 Cricket.

There's still plenty of time for more Tasmanian athletes to join them, with plenty of team announcements in the coming weeks.

We'll keep you up to date here with the Tasmanian athletes schedules & results as well as news from Birmingham.

For the ultimate guide to the Australian Team, head to Commonwealth Games Australia.